Surinamese Home Cooking – Saoto Soup

Welcome to Samantha’s Kitchen. I’m here to share with you easy & delicous Surinamese recipes. I will share with you my tips and tricks to make sure your dish will be amazing. I also will explain the history of the dishes and teach you a few words in Surinamese.

In today’s video I’ll show you how to make Saoto Soup. This is one of the most populair soups in Suriname. This recipe will be on my blog http://www.samanthapollack.nl/

SUBSCRIBE to my channel IT’S FREE: http://bit.ly/1LtRWT9

New videos on Thursdays & Sundays at 10:30 am EST/7:30 am PST/16:30 Amsterdam time (Dutch videos every last Sunday of the month).

Essential Saoto Soup Ingredients:
3 liter water
2 chicken thighs
Indonesian bay leaves
Galangal (laos)
2 stalks lemon grass (sereh)
3 stalks Parsley
1 big garlic or 4 whole cloves of garlic
3 large chicken cubes
1/2 teaspoon lemon grass powder
1/2 teaspoon galangal powder
White pepper
Salt
Seasoning salt
Ajinomoto
Piment

Ingredients To Garnish Saoto Soup:
1 hand full of Bean sprouts (taugé)
1 hard boiled eggs
1 tbsp rice
1 tbsp fried vermicelli
a small amount shredded chicken
chopped parsley
1 tbsp soy sauce
Chips
Fried onions

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Google+ photo

Je reageert onder je Google+ account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

w

Verbinden met %s